Page Content

Marilyn J. Stokstad Spencer Museum of Art Student Award

Column Data

The Stokstad Student Awards honor undergraduate and graduate students who make major contributions to advancing the mission of the Museum. Recipients are nominated and selected annually by Spencer staff.

Dr. Marilyn Stokstad served as director of the Spencer from 1961 to 1968 and remained a longtime friend and advocate of the Museum throughout her life. As director, she created pioneering publications and exhibitions that shaped future directions of the Museum and acquired many works of art that remain hallmarks of the Spencer’s collection.


Column Data


Tatiana Cosper

Payten Smith

Emily Snider

Katelyn Trammell

Pinyan Zhu


Grace Clark

Haley Claxton

Michelle Oboro

Reilly Shwab


Samantha Lyons

Sydney Pursel

Kassandra Valles

Weitian Yan


Emma Cormack

Rose Wolf